Creative and Custom Jewelry

New Holiday Plans

Change is good, right? I am someone who embraces change, but this one is tougher. I am still making jewelry like crazy and have some new, exciting designs, but I am not going to have an organized pre-holiday sale at my home this year. I am already sure I will miss the event and will miss seeing everyone. However, if you want to see my new pieces or want to see if I have potential Christmas/Hanukkah gifts for your purchase, I DO want you to contact me to set up a time and place to look. I can meet you for coffee with my bundle, you can come here, I can go to your place…… consider having your friends over and inviting me to bring my jewelry. As usual, I will not make you feel like you have to buy if you just want to look!

The best reason for the change is that I am excitedly “on-hold”, waiting for Baby Fudge to arrive in Seattle! Jessie’s first baby and my second grandbaby. In addition, I had too much fun this summer whitewater rafting and hiking in Yellowstone, Glacier and Banff.

Rafting the Green River

Rafting the Green River

Sperry Glacier

Sperry Glacier

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yellowstone

Yellowstone

Mountain Goat in GNP

Mountain Goat in GNP

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My favorite Gem Show was in town this past weekend so I went a little crazy, picking out new things that might be “gift worthy” for the upcoming holidays. The following pendants are sterling silver, very well made and very reasonably priced. I have new sterling silver chain to go with them,  and plan to insert a few tiny semi-precious stones into the chains of some to make them more personal.

Ammonite, pearl, smoky quartz

Ammonite, pearl, smoky quartz

Ammonite Fossil

Ammonite Fossil

Green Amethyst, Geode, Moonstone

Green Amethyst, Geode, Moonstone

Moonstone, Pearl, Amethyst

Moonstone, Pearl, Amethyst

This photo shows a sample of the new clasps I  found to go with leather strapping and lacing. I always love working with leather and these make really fun, chunky bracelets and collars – it will be fun to see what materializes.

antique copper clasps and braided leather

antique copper clasps and braided leather

So come see me or set up a time to meet somewhere if you want to see what I have in stock or if you want to have something special made. If you like any of the above materials, let me know before I start working on it and I can turn it into a custom item for you.  Most of all, Enjoy our Fall!

Leave a comment